<p><strong>Palm Beach, Fla. – </strong>Today, the National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS) Foundation announced the election of five new members to its Board of Directors.&nbsp; Victor Curtis, RPh, senior vice president, pharmacy of Costco Wholesale dba Costco Pharmacies; Jon L. Giacomin, president, U.S. Pharmaceutical Distribution, pharmaceutical group of Cardinal Health, Inc.; John H. Poulin, director &ndash; professional relations of Lilly USA, LLC.; Todd Tillemans, president customer development of Unilever; and Richard Tremonte, vice president, sales and marketing, U.S. generics operating unit of Sandoz will join the NACDS Foundation Board of Directors for 2013-2014.<br />
<br />
&ldquo;We welcome Victor Curtis, Jon Giacomin, John Poulin, Todd Tillemans and Richard Tremonte to the NACDS Foundation Board,&rdquo; said NACDS Foundation President Kathleen Jaeger.&nbsp; &ldquo;The NACDS Foundation is committed to improving and advancing public health and wellness, utilizing opportunities in education, research and charitable activities.&nbsp; Our Board is representative of leaders from all segments of community pharmacy including retailers, pharmaceutical companies and consumer product businesses, and we look forward to working with them in the coming year to further implement the Foundation&rsquo;s vision and mission.&rdquo;<br />
<br />
NACDS President and CEO Steven C. Anderson, IOM, CAE, was elected to serve as chairman of the NACDS Foundation Board of Directors; Kathleen Jaeger will serve as president; David M. Fitzsimmons, NACDS senior vice president of finance and administration, will serve as treasurer; and Nicki Robins, NACDS assistant general counsel, will serve as secretary.&nbsp; All officers will serve a one-year term. <br />
<br />
The following is a complete list of the NACDS Foundation Board of Directors for 2013-2014:<br />
<br />
Steven C. Anderson, IOM, CAE, NACDS<br />
Robert W. Belknap, Jr., Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.<br />
Eileen Howard Boone, CVS Caremark Corporation<br />
Anthony N. Civello, Kerr Drug, Inc.<br />
Teri Coward, Teva Pharmaceuticals<br />
Victor Curtis, RPh, Costco Wholesale dba Costco Pharmacies<br />
Jack W. Fragie, McKesson Corporation<br />
Debbie B. Garza, Walgreen Co.<br />
Jon L. Giacomin, Cardinal Health, Inc.<br />
William Graham, Beiersdorf Inc.<br />
Mark E. Griffin, Lewis Drugs, Inc.<br />
Susan Henderson, Rite Aid Corporation<br />
Joseph Kucharski, GlaxoSmithKline<br />
Louis J. Martire, Energizer Holdings, Inc.<br />
David A. Moules, Pfizer Inc., Worldwide Pharmaceuticals<br />
Robert Potter, Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc.<br />
John Poulin,<strong> </strong>Lilly USA, LLC<br />
Bryan K. Stuke, Procter &amp; Gamble Company<br />
Todd Tillemans, Unilever<br />
Richard Tremonte, Sandoz<br />
James Van Lieshout, Apotex Corp.<br />
Diane Wallace, Coca-Cola Refreshments, Inc.</p>